PPM doesn't power on after all (After using for 9 months)

Hi Support,

I’ve been using my projector for almost 9 months since I received it on 30-December-2019. Everything is working fine until 11-September-2020, I believe my projector is completely dead. :worried:

I’ve send an email to the support, and also want to share my experience here with the community. Below is some of the details of the projector. Hope Philips support may help to look into the issues.

Projector Details:

Ticket ID : 29807

Projector Received : 30 December 2019

Projector Situation:

-I’ve been using the projector since I received it almost every night, with power plug in by using the original adapter provided.

-While charging , LED was observed to be blinking red and blue constantly since around 6 months ago, however I do not take any action as I assume this is normal condition.

-On 11-September-2020 , I observed the battery indicator shows only 75% was charged (it has always remained fully charged before), by the time I assume it was only a temporary fault indicator and no action was taken. After 30 minutes of watching, the projector was completely shut down by itself , and not able to be turned on since then.

• Unable to turn on the projector , neither using remote control nor power button at the back.

• LED was observed no longer blinking/ light up when the power plugged in.

• Test the projector power adapter : Plug in to my phone (huawei P10) and it is able to charge my phone ( Conclusion: Power adapter is not faulty. )

• Test the projector battery : Use another power adapter plug into the projector, the LED is still not blinking/ light up, and not able to turn on as well. (At this point I assume it could be due to battery faulty )

• Below are the troubleshooting results based on the procedure provided by PhilipsEngineering @Prashant .

Troubleshooting Results:

Check Power Adapter and USB cable